2011 Range Rover HSE Front Off-Road

Although the Evoque has been dominating the 2011/2012 awards cycle — most recently by winning the North American Truck of the Year Award — today the full-size Range Rover is in the news. Polk, an automotive industry data and marketing services provider, has named the 2011 Range Rover the Luxury SUV category winner in the 2011 Polk Automotive Loyalty Awards. This is the fourth consecutive year the Range Rover has been named the top vehicle in the Luxury SUV category and the seventh overall win for the model. The Range Rover was recognized in the Prestige SUV category in 2004, 2005, and 2006.

Polk Automotive Loyalty Awards Criteria

2011 Polk Loyalty AwardThe Polk Automotive Loyalty Awards are significant because they are not based on the subjective opinion of a judging panel. Rather, Polk examines loyalty among repeat new vehicle buyers. Loyalty is defined as an event where the car buyer purchases a new vehicle of the same make and model as the vehicle they currently own. Overall, the awards recognize a manufacturer’s ability to retain owners over repeated vehicle purchases. 

“Land Rover customers are our greatest ambassadors and receiving an award based on their actions is extremely gratifying,” said Kim McCullough (pictured below), Brand Vice President of Land Rover North America. “To have the Range Rover receive this exciting award for the fourth consecutive year is a testament to the strength of the brand.”

Other Loyalty Winners

Other loyalty winners include Ford, which won six of the 16 categories, including Overall Loyalty to Make, Overall Loyalty to Manufacturer, African-American Market Loyalty to Make, and model awards for the Ford F-Series, the Ford Escape, and the Lincoln MKZ. Honda, Toyota, Jeep, Dodge, Porsche, Chrysler, Lexus, and Hyundai also took home awards. 

Category Winner
Overall Loyalty to Manufacturer Ford Motor Company*
Overall Loyalty to Make Ford*
Most Improved Loyalty to Make Jeep
Hispanic Market Loyalty to Make Honda
Asian Market Loyalty to Make Toyota*
African-American Market Loyalty to Make Ford*
Compact Car Hyundai Elantra
Mid/Full-Size Car Subaru Outback
Luxury Car Lincoln MKZ
Sports Car Dodge Challenger
Luxury Sports Car Porsche 911
Minivan Chrysler Town & Country*
Mid/Full-Size Pickup Ford F-Series*
Compact SUV Ford Escape
Mid/Full Size SUV Lexus RX*
Luxury SUV Land Rover Range Rover*
*Indicates consecutive winner from previous year.

Polk Automotive Loyalty Awards

Brad Smith, Director of Polk’s Loyalty Management Practice, presents Kim McCullough, Brand Vice President of Land Rover North America, with the 2011 Polk Automotive Loyalty Award in the Luxury SUV category.

2011 Range Rover HSE

Thank you for visiting RoverGuide.

January 11, 2012


Land Rover Models, Land Rover News, Range Rover

Award, Range Rover

Related Posts

All-New 2013 Range Rover Photos

Land Rover Releases Official 2013 Range Rover Photos

After months of spy videos, photos, and various teaser shots and renderings, Land Rover recently released official photos of the all-new 2013 Range Rover. As you can see from the photos, the new flagship model borrows heavily from the smaller Range Rover Evoque that was released in October of 2011 (in the U.S.).

Read Story
2012 Evoque and Discovery 4 Awards

Two More Awards for the Evoque, One for Discovery

The 2012 Range Rover Evoque has been honored with the 2012 MacRobert Award and also took home a 2012 Auto Express Award. Not to be outdone, the Land Rover Discovery 4 (LR4) also was a top contender in this year's Auto Express Award series.

Read Story